Memorial Hall Events Contacts

Colyford Memorial Hall Events Contact Information

EventDayNameContact Information
1Seaton & District Hospital League of Friends
7.00pm
Tuesday evenings
Charity Bingo Fundraiser
Lycia Mooreseatonlof@nhs.net
01297 20143
2Indoor Boot Sale   Sunday morningsMichele Paganocarolmickann@gmail.com
or 07840 927 988
3Colyford Short Mat Bowls  Thursday
7.00pm
David Burraston01297 21067
4East Devon Dance Academy      Fri 3. – 7 pm
(in term time)  
Ballet 
3 – 7 year olds. 
Lynne Thorne 01395 577088
5Colyford & District Flower Club    
1st Tuesday each month  
12.45pm  – 4.45pm
Caroline Ellis    caroline.ellis7@btinternet.com
6Colyton & District Garden Society  3rd Wednesday each month
7.30pm  
Sue Price01297 552362
7French Classes Wed morning – Committee Room. Improvers/Intermediate FrenchLinda Jackson
8Irish Set Dancing 3rd Sunday each month
2.00pm – 5.00pm    
Maggie07818 848395
9Keep FitWednesday
10.00am - 11.00am    
Julia
07956 137 493 
10PilatesFriday 9.15am – 11.15am                  Julia
07956 137 493 
11Axe Vale Lace Group     3rd Saturday each month
10.00 – 4.00pm   
Joan Halls    joanhalls@aol.com
12Line Dancing Monday evenings
7.00pm - 9.00pm 
MarinaWeb site
13Memory Cafe    4th Wednesday each month
1.30 – 4.30pm  
colymemcaf@gmail.com  
14Axe Valley Centre,
National Trust 
2nd Wednesday each month
1.30 pm - 4.30 pm
Wendyhallwendyann@gmail.com
15Colyford Painting Group   Every Thursday
9.30 – 12.30am
(Committee Room)   
Sue Boorman   sboorman@hotmail.co.uk
16Seaton & District Arts Society  1st Monday of each month
1.30pm -4.30pm      
Jackyjactreetops@gmail.com
07552 656699 
17Colyford Photographic Society2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month
7.30pm -9.30pm   
Margaretcolyford.photographicclub@gmail.com
07753 911751
18Sequence Dance1st and 4th Sunday each month 
2nd Friday and 5th Friday  (if there is one) 
7.00pm - 10.00pm
Marjorie Vincent  m9dmv@hotmail.com
19StitchesAlternate
Mon 2.00pm – 4.00pm  (Committee Room)   
Sue Price01297 552362
20UpholsteryEvery Monday morning 
10.00am – 1.00pm  
Joan Wrightjoanwright3011@hotmail.co.uk
21Colyford W.I.1st Wedneday in the month
2.00pm - 4.00pm
Elizabeth Harding  elizabeth@harding-seaton.co.uk
01297 624250

Other local groups (where meetings are not held in the hall)

EventPossible Location and timingsNameContact
1aColy MoviesReece Strawbridge Centre, ColytonTony Hibbardtonyhibberd78@gmail.com
2aColy Ridge Probus ClubFirst Thursday of each month for coffee and speaker (10am) and the third Thursday of each month for lunch ( 11.30am).
The White Hart Colyford
Dave Thomas01297 551335
3aFriends in the Community  
2nd Monday of the month 2.00pm
St. Gregory’s Church Hall, Seaton
Carol Rowe01297 24310
4aFriends of St. Michael’s Church   Margaret Nicholson 553247
5aYoga & Meditation    Jayne Tumberyogawithjayne@outlook.com
07472 504339   
6aColyton Heritage Centre    (The Centre does have some talks in Colyford Memorial Hall)Jacquie552626
7aSeaton Wetlands Web site with events01395 517557 
8aAxe Vale & District Conservation SocietyWeb site with events